Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was awesome, especially the next day! I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes, 1 T of tomato paste, a can of drained great northern beans, more garlic and basil, chili pepper flakes and bell peppers. I'm in the process of sending this to a friend! Good Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We loved the soup but it needed salt and pepper. I used canned diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano in them since it is winter and the fresh tomatoes leave a lot to be desired. I also used dried basil and parsley. Added to my list of favorites! Can't wait to have for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Awesome.. Did not have tomato sauce, so i used spaghetti sauce from a jar I had opened two nights ago. I would do the same. Neither had whole tomatos so I used organic diced which was just fine. I also did not use the tortellini but an Italian small pasta. Frozen mixed veggies worked great. Fresh bread and a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is absolutely delicious! I'm def keeping this recipe! My husband said I "stepped up my game in the kitchen" after I made this... I did add garlic, fresh basil and oregeano ans I used spinach tortellini stuffed with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Fantastic. Used 2 cans diced tomatoes versus whole tomatoes. Used hot italian sausage versus sweet or mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing! This was the second time I made soup and it turned out great. Perfect for a main meal. The flavours are wonderful and it's packed with vegetables. I modified slightly, using fresh Roma tomatoes and used yellow and green zucchini. My soup used in salt and it didn't need it. A great soup to make for a novice like myself. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Humphreys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I use spicy sausage instead of sweet. I've also made this vegetarian and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing! I've made this recipe three times (followed the recipe as written) and it turned out excellent every time. My family of picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I am making this soup for the second time - so good! I'm using canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and a cup of 4-cheese spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. OMG! This is so good. Also using mild Italian sausage instead of sweet - maybe they are the same but here it's sold as mild. This is definitely a keeper in our house. - Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So good! I didn't bother to peel or seed the tomatoes. I just diced them up and threw them in the pot and it was delicious! I also used hot italian sausage because we like some heat. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States