Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This soup is FANTASTIC!!! I used a big can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, added mushrooms and spinich. I also cooked the pasta seperate, based on others reviews. This is a keeper! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This soup is amazing! I added a large cubed potato and a can of great northern beans for the extra fiber....very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This gets a 5 for taste and a 3 for preparation directions. And hour to cook, really? I had mine ready in 30 minutes from start to finish, only boiling/simmering the carrots and pasta. I also used one tomato, 4 would have been overkill. Skipped the wine and zucchini to appeal to my daughter. And lastly, I used mostly reduced sodium broth with a bit of regular, I think next time I will use completely reduced sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe 4 times. Each time I make it, it turns out amazing!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING! I have made it several times as is and every time it is a winner in this household! I have also made it with variations such as using fresh sausage instead of sweet Italian, fresh spinach instead of basil which is amazing as well. This recipe is a winner in my home as well as every variation I've come up with along the way. Thank you so much Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good soup. I didn't have any zucchini or fresh basil so I had to use dried basil and I substituted spinach for the zucchini. I also added in a couple of chopped celery stalks. Next time I want to make it as written because fresh basil, zucchini and tomatoes are always an awesome combo. I'm sure it will be even better. I did as some others suggested and cooked the tortellini separately, put them in the bowls and ladled the soup over them. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious soup. Excellent soup. Used a little less wine and added celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is such a delicious soup! The wine gives it a deep, rich flavor. I used hot Italian sausage and a 12 oz. package of Barilla cheese and spinach tortellini and served it with warm crusty bread. Definitely a soup to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamIam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The perfect soup for a wintry day! I made a "quick" version of this for lunch today and it came out wonderfully, so delicious! I just browned the sausage until almost done and added the onion and garlic to it and finished, spooned the grease from the bottom of the pot, added all of the other ingredients (I used a 14 oz can fire roasted tomatoes & increased broth to 6 cups), and simmered for just 15 minutes or so. Added the tortellini (fresh) and in another 5 minutes, done! This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Soup was okay but didn't have enough flavor in my opinion so I had to adjust seasonings. Used can tomatoes instead. Liked all the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States