Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
We add more carrots, zucchini and pasta. We also cook the pasta separate so it doesn't soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a most awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. My kids loved it, older AND younger, and the general consensus was a feeling that we just ordered from a restaurant! Super duper. I wasn't sure the red wine flavor would appeal to the younger kids, but they liked it and the pasta was "cheesey", which is always a plus in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. The first time that I made it, I accidentally added the zucchini with the rest of the vegetables, but it still turned out amazing. The zucchini lost its consistency, but it added to the richness of the soup. There have been times when I have been traveling and unable to find the Italian sausage and so have substituted rich, smokey sausage instead and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I varied the recipe slightly based on what I had on hand. Because fresh tomatoes are generally horrible this time of year, I substituted a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes; substituted half a diced fennel bulb for one of the zucchini; used a rich chicken stock instead of the beef broth; dried tortellini for fresh; and substituted dried Italian seasoning for the basil and oregano. Finally, I sauteed the sausage starting in a cold dry pan simultaneously with the onions and garlic (a Chef John trick, BTW)and added the wine first, allowing it to evaporate before adding the broth. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Husband loved it, and ate left over a for days :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I had no idea of what to cook, and then I run into this wonderful recipe! My charming husband rushed out to the local store and purchased the fresh ingredients that were needed. This soup really hit the spot for my picky eaters, and my husband who loves most thing that I cook. This recipe is worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
excellent dish... I will say I did not add the tortellini, as I personally do not care for pasta.. so I added extra vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy and I followed recipe very closely (except I like garlic so I used a bit more). I highly recommend this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wow, just wow. This was sooooooo good. Added some mushrooms and used homemade chicken broth because we were out of beef broth. We loved it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good... I didn't add the red wine, so maybe that's the additional star. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States