Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this for a soup potluck. It was the first one gone, and the recipe was asked for many times. It was really good, kids loved it too! Can't go wrong the Italian sausage, it must be my favorite ingredient to cook with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I'm making this for the 2nd time in 2 weeks upon family request. Such an easy and healthy recipe. I added any extra veggies that I had in the refridge. Great way to use up anything that is getting too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is one of the best recipes yet. Made this a few times, it is a huge hit. Added more tortellini only because it comes in bigger packages, other than that no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe; everything was absolutely delicious. I ended up using spicy Italian sausages, which gave the dish a great kick. I would recommend using a nice merlot red wine for the ultimate depth of taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Archambault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious that I am keeping it in my own recipe book. I have made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, and then made it again this past week and doctored it. Both are delicious, but I prefer the changes I have made to it, which are the following: - I prefer to use mild sausage or hot sausage - 1 large yellow onion, chopped - 8 cloves garlic, pressed - 5 cups beef broth - 2 cups chicken broth (I changed the amount of additional liquid because in the original recipe with all the additional goodies in the pot, there wasn't enough liquid to balance out the soup. I also use chicken broth to stabilize the "beef" flavor, so it's not overpowering the dish) - 1/2 cup red wine - 1 (14.5 oz) can of diced tomatoes - 1-2 whole carrots, chopped - 1-(8 oz) can tomato sauce - 1 whole sliced zucchini - Italian seasoning to taste - 1 Tblsp of brown sugar (I added this in to counter the acidic flavor of the wine, tomatoes, and the tomato sauce. You can adjust it to your liking) - 1 chicken bouillon cube - 6 oz, Ronzoni Garden Delight Trio Italiano pasta blend (It's roughly about half the box) I sauté my onions and garlic first, and then add the sausage to brown. I don't drain the sausage before I add all the rest of the ingredients, I just skim the fat during cooking time. The chicken bouillon, brown sugar, and Italian seasoning are all added during the second step of the recipe. Thanks, Mary P., for providing such a yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe!!! I have made it as is and it it perfect. I have changed it a couple times only because I didn't have tortellini or tomato sauce. I used bow tie pasta and I can tomato paste and upped the water to 1 cup. I just made it again for dinner tonight. Almost done. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I'm giving 5 stars because the only two changes I made were small and per my family's tastes: smoked sausage instead of Italian and omitting the red wine. I'm glad I doubled the recipe! Served with caprese salad and crusty bread for a wonderful, light meal! My only recommendation would be to adjust salt and pepper seasoning at the end because different sausages may be saltier than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This soup was absolutely delicious!! I used 3 cheese tortellini in it when I made it and also only used 3 tomatoes because I had purchased some quite large beef steak tomatoes. Prep was quite a bit of work for me, but I'm new to the cooking game. I would definitely make this recipe again! Incredibly yummy! Next time I might use a broth with less sodium though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States