Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent and quick and easy to make. I added my onions to the sausage when the sausage was about 1/2 way cooked. I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh, and used low sodium beef broth (4 cups cause that's what I had) I used fresh oregano. And added water as needed, about 1 1/2 cups. I also added a handful of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I would have taken a picture but it was all gone by the time I could snap the shot. Yumm-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
We really liked this recipe-definetly a keeper. I used canned diced tomatoes and frozen tortelli for convenience and it was still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was wonderful. I had Italian Sausage in the fridge and wasn't sure what to do with it. Rainy day and a few ingredients and this was SO good. Excellent recipe. Easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved this soup!! My husband and daughter too! They even said it was restaurant quality. The only thing I added was some green bell pepper. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fantastic!! Even my 12 and 7 year old loved it. I made no changes except I just used 6 cups broth and no water. Used 1 med zucchini and 2 carrots (I think I could added 1 more of each, plus some spinach at the end), only added the tortellini I was using that night, and served with toasted garlic bread. Can't wait to eat it the 2nd day! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chad Hagenbucher
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Outstanding! What else can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was awesome!! Pretty much made it as is...doubled the garlic, used hot sausage and elbow pasta instead. I agree with other people that the pasta can absorb all of the broth so be careful with how much you add...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this in my crock pot with a few modifications. I cheated on the sausage by using the kind used for pizza topping. I buy it from the warehouse store deli/canteen. It works well for homemade pizza and calzones so I usually keep some in the freezer and because the nuggets are flash frozen I can take out only what I need. As for the rest I followed the list pretty closely and tossed the pasta in about 20 minutes before serving. I made it for the guys at work and the loved it. They're always asking when I'm going to make my "pizza soup" again. A little fresh parmesan cheese and a crusty Italian loaf and it's absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States