Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My family did not like this. I used the dry version instead of fresh tortellini, so that may have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I loved this - I used red peppers instead of carrots and forgot the tomato sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Amazing soup. I used a 15oz can of stewed tomatoes and it also turned out great. Plus I dished out amount needed for dinner and then added tortellini to meal. This allowed me to save the extra and not have the tortellini go soggy. Even without the tortellini it is sooooooo good! Dried spices also work great if you don't have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wow, this was really fantastic! I only used 32 oz of Kitchen Basics brand Beef Stock. I should have added another 2 cups because my soup seemed kind of chunky. It needed more broth. I used fresh tomatoes, as the recipe called for. I started it really early (around 2:30 pm). Just let it simmer until dinner time. The broth was to die for. Reminded me of the sauce in Beef Bourginion. My advice, use a really good brand of beed broth/stock and do not leave the wine out. It will not be the same. It's such a dark and rich broth. I will most definitely make this again. You could also make this with kale instead of zucchini. I might even like that better. I removed the casing from the sausage and then cut it in little bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent and quick and easy to make. I added my onions to the sausage when the sausage was about 1/2 way cooked. I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh, and used low sodium beef broth (4 cups cause that's what I had) I used fresh oregano. And added water as needed, about 1 1/2 cups. I also added a handful of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I would have taken a picture but it was all gone by the time I could snap the shot. Yumm-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
We really liked this recipe-definetly a keeper. I used canned diced tomatoes and frozen tortelli for convenience and it was still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was wonderful. I had Italian Sausage in the fridge and wasn't sure what to do with it. Rainy day and a few ingredients and this was SO good. Excellent recipe. Easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved this soup!! My husband and daughter too! They even said it was restaurant quality. The only thing I added was some green bell pepper. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fantastic!! Even my 12 and 7 year old loved it. I made no changes except I just used 6 cups broth and no water. Used 1 med zucchini and 2 carrots (I think I could added 1 more of each, plus some spinach at the end), only added the tortellini I was using that night, and served with toasted garlic bread. Can't wait to eat it the 2nd day! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States