Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful!!! Made a few small changes - instead of wine since I can not have any I used cranberry/apple juice and there was no difference. To save time I also used diced tomatoes and minced garlic from a jar. Otherwise everything else stayed the same. When I have more time I will use everything fresh and see if there is a difference in the taste. My husband loved this and it has been added into our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
OMG! This is great my first time making a homemade soup and what a way to start. My only down fall is I should have cut the recipe in half made a lot more than I expected. I did use roma tomatoes because this is not tomatoe season and the roma's looked a better nice and red. I used the technique one of the reviews gave for easy peeling. Thanks. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent as is printed in the recipe. Tried this soup and it was absolutely delicious. If you like these ingredients, you will love this soup. AD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yokai
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love it!!!! I omitted the carrots, but added 2/3 cup of rice. OMG. Delish. This is a hearty soup perfect for a winter night, day, or anytime! This is definitely food for the gods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yokai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is awesome, very flavorful. I used 20 oz Italian sausage, only because that's how it was packed. I also make the soup (without pasta) the day before I want to serve it. It really improves with a day's rest. Then I add the pasta right before I serve. The pasta will sop up all the broth if left in for a long time. I also tried it once with just plain penne pasta, not tortellini. Very good, but WAY better with tortellini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
OMG!!! This soup is amazing! I am stopping mid-bite to write my review. The only changes I made were that I used spinach instead of zucchini, because hubby doesn't like zucchini. I didn't have red wine, so I didn't use it, subbed water. That's it, and it was/is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Mm mm good. Made a few minor mods for availability, but stuck very close to the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe was Crazy Good! My family has gone GF so I used 1 cup quinoa, replaced the basil with 1/2c. Pesto. I get my Italian sausage from a local butcher. Yum! The butcher asked me for the recipe and it is now displayed at his store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
If you do not use this recipe as written then you can't judge it or rate it because you haven't tried it!!!! The POINT of these reviews are to rate THE RECIPE not to submit your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Another addition to our family favorites! I used turkey sausage vs pork and per another reviewer a can and a half of diced tomatoes drained instead of fresh tomatoes. Served with focaccia bread and it really was a perfect meal. Thanks Mary P!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclarkgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States