Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great taste and textured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
A real winner and a great use for left over vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela K Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colleen
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made this soup as exactly as directed except i served the noodles on the side so they did not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Loved this! Perfect with only a few changes. I used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes. I doubled the amount of tomato sauce and increased the carrots and zucchini by 1/3. Will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This soup as made the list of one of my FAVORITE soups!! it's absolutely delicious, hearty, filling, easy, and quick to make. I did add a few extra veggies.,and served it with a rustic garlic crusted Italian bread. I used Marsala cooking wine because that's what I had available. I also added 1 chopped celery stalk, 1/2 of green Bell pepper cut into big chuncks, 1 package of fresh baby spinach, can of diced Italian tomatoes and 1 small fresh tomato, I also used tomato paste instead of the sauce for a more thicker broth. Deliciousyo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I made this recipe for my parents and in-laws and everyone was so impressed and asked for the recipe. It is delicious and can even be made early and then put into a crock pot, just don't add the tortellini too early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Omg. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Love this soup/ I made it whole 30 friendly by remitting the red wine, using " zoodles" instead of tortellini (zucchini noodles put through a spiralizer) and made my own Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious and a big hit with visitors. I made two small changes, I added a teaspoon of crushed reds to make it spicy and I used two cups of broth from previous night's pot roast plus 3 cups of water, instead of standard beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Surprised it was so wonderful. I'm not a fan of Zuppa Toscana but my wife loves it so I thought I'd give this a try! Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States