Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Loved it...Served garlic bread, salad, and Italian wedding cookies for dinner. I doubled the recipe for a dinner party of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made it as it is written.. Awesome!!! Added spinach to increase veggies in our meal. Will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Love this soup, I couldn't wait for it to get cold outside to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have been making this one for two years and never rated it. Made this at work for co-workers, next door neighbors tried it, made it again the next day then their clients tried it and made it again the following week. Change nothing!! Great for parties, potlucks or even showing off your cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I had to add tomato paste (about 8 ozs) as some others said and also some Better than Bouillon beef au jus starter (which I think is better than their plain beef flavor) to make this soup taste richer and more flavorful. I also added a package of fresh baby spinach. If I make it again I'll replace some of the beef broth with a can of beef consommé for richer flavor. I am boiling the tortellini separate and will add it to the soup to avoid it sucking up all the liquid. I used all fresh ingredients at the end of the summer (fresh organic heirloom tomatoes, fresh basil & parsley from my own herb garden, fresh organic zucchini and so forth). I was hoping it would have a better flavor all on its own per the reviews but it certainly needed some sprucing up -- hence the three star rating. Served with crusty, cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I always add some olive oil sauteed mushrooms in as well, adds a nice texture/flavor to this already incredible soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't even add the tortellini. I added orzo and it was I assume lighter, but GREAT! My husband loved it and I actually got him to eat all the fresh vegetables that were unit! So, it rates as a definite comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrillm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I used frozen tortellini and threw in a bit of salt to suit my taste. I mixed red and yellow tomatoes because that is what I had from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this for a soup potluck. It was the first one gone, and the recipe was asked for many times. It was really good, kids loved it too! Can't go wrong the Italian sausage, it must be my favorite ingredient to cook with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Driedger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I'm making this for the 2nd time in 2 weeks upon family request. Such an easy and healthy recipe. I added any extra veggies that I had in the refridge. Great way to use up anything that is getting too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States