Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
There is a reason most give it 5 stars, it's that good, my only change was a full pound of cheese tortellini and no wine just upped broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Keep making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
this soup is really good and even my kids love it. i used roped kabasa sausage instead and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
OMG, if I could give this 10 stars, I would! This soup is delicious!! We don't care for zucchini so I sub'd spinach and I was out of oregano, so left that out. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this soup today for lunch, must say it was very good. Followed the recipe to a "T". Well wroth trying if you like this kind of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I came across this recipe today looking for something different on a cold rainy day and it is great. I made the recipe as written and all I can say is wow. It is a very hearty soup. The only thing I did add was frozen chopped spinach and had a nice loaf of sun dried tomato bread to dip in in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Gerbrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Really delicious! My husband enjoyed it too! I substituted a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes (that's what I had in my pantry). I didn't have fresh parsley or basil, so I omitted the parsley and used dried basil instead. It still turned out really good! After reading a few reviews, I used more beef broth than what was called for, as I didn't want the tortellini to soak up all of the broth, especially if you have leftovers. The wine gives the soup an extra depth of flavor and richness! Top it off with fresh grated parmesan cheese before serving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Excellent...my husband is Italian and he compared it to his mother's...and thats a compliment. It is a meal in its self, very filling. The wonderful aroma filled the house. Try it. Rosalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome! Even better the next day. It take a while to make but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States