Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. Ignore the nay-sayers. This dish has everything and is very good. We added it to our regular menu and the guests are eating it up. The SHREDDED (not grated) parmesan cheese on the final product (which is not listed but in the video) is a must and the crusty bread just makes it better. 5 thumbs up! Freezes well too. Use sweet Italian sausage. Not Hot or Spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Have made it several times. Favorite of the hubs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good, but, please don't thicken it with cornstarch! Use some stale Italian bread, Just delicious. I also added kale. Very much like a traditional Ribolitto. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This soup was a HIT! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. It was very flavorful and I received several compliments. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I added garbanzo beans and used chicken broth instead of beef. (To me, beef broth can be too strong in taste) And I don't like wine in my soup, so I skipped that too. I also used 1 1/2 tsp. of Italian seasoning in place of the Oregano. This is a very versatile and easy soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Fenton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This soup is so very good. As a matter of fact I am eating it as I write the review. Made this for a girl's get together this past Sunday, and they all loved it and asked for the recipe. The only thing I changed was using can tomatoes for the fresh. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Add more broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
LOVE! My non soup eating family gobbled it up. Made as is except without zucchini , broth is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this tonight & we all loved it!! Made a few small changes but I don't think it need any! Added 1 1/2 lbs of Italian Romano venison sausage, used green beans in place of zucchini (personal preference) and used 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes with the juice in place of fresh tomatoes. Served with hot crusty Italian bread... oh so YUMMMMMMM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Just made this last night and WOW! Amazing! We did change it up though- we used chicken Italian sausage and added diced green pepper and chopped celery (removed zucchini). We also used canned low sodium diced tomatos. I sauteed the vegies seperate from the sausage and added the spices to the vegies first - adds more flavor! Then I added to vegies to the meat and went on with the receipe from there. I did add more seasoning as it cooked and threw in a little onion powder & garlic powder toward the end. Also used cheese tortelini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States