Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Add more broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
LOVE! My non soup eating family gobbled it up. Made as is except without zucchini , broth is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this tonight & we all loved it!! Made a few small changes but I don't think it need any! Added 1 1/2 lbs of Italian Romano venison sausage, used green beans in place of zucchini (personal preference) and used 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes with the juice in place of fresh tomatoes. Served with hot crusty Italian bread... oh so YUMMMMMMM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Just made this last night and WOW! Amazing! We did change it up though- we used chicken Italian sausage and added diced green pepper and chopped celery (removed zucchini). We also used canned low sodium diced tomatos. I sauteed the vegies seperate from the sausage and added the spices to the vegies first - adds more flavor! Then I added to vegies to the meat and went on with the receipe from there. I did add more seasoning as it cooked and threw in a little onion powder & garlic powder toward the end. Also used cheese tortelini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Emery loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I usually use canned tomatoes and dried parsley, but otherwise stick to the recipe. It's definitely a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crown4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This will be my replacement for chilli on cold days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great soup - one of our favorites. I streamline it a bit by using ground Italian sausage and shredded carrots. I also add a can of white beans. Make sure you use a good red wine for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Used Deer Sausage... This was awesome! Nice little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the best soup I have ever made. I only modified it by adding a couple of handfuls of fresh baby spinach at the end of the cooking time as I am trying to get more veggies in my diet. Otherwise, I pretty much made it as the recipe states and it is FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States