Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I love it. My 66 years old mother in law was in love with it. The aroma fills my house. Thank you for the recipe. Can wait for fall and winter to come around to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This soup was good. I just naturally prefer creamier soups, but this is perfect for a thinner broth tomato based soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is a new family favorite!!! I left out the tomatoes and it wad still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This soup is amazing! I make it at least once a week and both my picky boys eat it up:) I love how easy it is and how you don't need to add any seasoning, it's all in there already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
What a great soup. I replaces the whole fresh tomatoes with two large cans of peeled plum tomatoes which I crushed by hand when putting them in the pot. I also added the tomato liquid to the soup. I also sprinkled ground fennel on the sausage as I browned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I was hesitant to try this recipe bc my family isn't big into soup but my family loved it! I substituted yellow squash for zucchini and added red pepper but otherwise I followed the recipe! I served with breadsticks and had dinner for two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Arce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Really good soup. Cook and keep the tortallini separate and add to the soup per bowl as your ready to eat. Otherwise the tortallini gets mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent! I used hot sausage and instead of tomatoes I used a can and 1/2 of diced tomatoes. Also, added spinach based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Kelly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe. Perfectly balanced Italian soup. I couldn't find tortellini in Australia so I changed it out with ditali. It was so tasty I ate it for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Hit the spot on a cold winter day. The family ate it up. I used 1 1/2 cans of diced tomatoes with basil and oregano instead of fresh and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States