Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So good! I didn't bother to peel or seed the tomatoes. I just diced them up and threw them in the pot and it was delicious! I also used hot italian sausage because we like some heat. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was delicious! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Henning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
quadrupled the recipe and served it at a church social. Many compliments! The pot was empty. I will be making this again. Be careful with the pasta though, as it acts like a sponge and absorbs all the broth. I used mini bow-tie (mini farfalle) pasta instead of tortellinii to save $. Next time, I will bring the cooked pasta lightly tossed with olive oil and add it to the soup right before serving. Wondrful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good recipe - easy to make and very flavorful. Not a 5-star recipe but a solid 4. The only change we made was by substituting the water for additional beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is a wonderful soup. No need to add or subtract anything. It is perfect the way it is, I have made this many times and served it to many people, all love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this last night and it is sooo good - used half Italian sausage and half Italian chicken sausage - used fresh tomatoes that I had frozen this summer - will definitely be making again this winter! (Two days later, we had leftovers and I had some leftover cooked red potatoes so I cut them into fourths and put in the soup - yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Family favorite. We make it at least once a month, and I usually use some chicken breast along with sausage -- absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was delicious served with garlic bread and I will make it again, however, I used diced tomatoes with it's juice instead of water & whole cut up tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was so good! I really wasn't expecting a lot from it because I rarely cook tortellini and I used canned peeled tomatoes. (Since they're not in season I didn't worry about sacrificing the fresh for canned. I also didn't add the zucchini.) I purchased ground sausage instead of having to remove the casings, I used dried herbs for the fresh... Anything to make this easier. Like I said, I wasn't expecting a lot. But Wow! What a surprise. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely a do over. I served it with Italian bread. I may consider adding spinach next time but that's just a thought. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was excellent! I used spicy sausage instead of sweet sausage, but think either would work well. I also added some mushrooms and leeks that I had and wanted to use up. I did blanche roma tomatoes to get the skin off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States