Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good soup! Left out the pasta and replaced it with diced potatoes. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This soup is delicious! Every time we eat it my husband tells me that it's the best soup ever! I make it and freeze it for busy weeknights, so I omit the pasta and either use potato instead, or I'll just add the pasta when heating up the soup before serving. I use thyme instead of sage and only a dash of rosemary as I find it a little too strong in the soup. Definitely a great alternative to eating the same old soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was very tasty but not quite as hearty as I was expecting. It may be because I cooked the pasta separately so they did not soak up the excess broth. Also, I made this in the crock pot - so easy to throw it all in in the morning and let it sit - flavors melded together very well. Overall, great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
AWESOME soup!!! I followed the recipe exactly (other than I used turkey stock for the chicken, since that's what I had, oh and no beans), and it was just SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Truly an excellent recipe. I used both mild and hot Italian sausage and it really helped to improve the flavor. Followed the recipe other than that and would strongly advise doing so on the first time. Adjust after you know what it is supposed to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great soup! Have never made it with the pasta, don't think it's needed. Very good with turkey sausage, making it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! My husband raved about it. He really likes spicy food so I also added one can of diced Rotel tomatoes! Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Awesome recipe. I used a lot of my fresh herbs in this soup, And WOW, it always makes a difference in cooking anything. The broth was fantastically fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Both hearty and comforting as well as complex and elegant. A wonderful recipe. I made it for my family and after two bowls they were still looking for more. I subbed one cup of dry white wine for broth as another had suggested and also used chorizo sausage instead of italian. Didn't need the crushed red pepper as the chorizo is hot enough. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
What a great combination. I eliminated the beans and pasta and used Turkey Sausage as another reviewer suggested. I substituted 1/2 cup quinoa and 1/2 cup barley and diced up 2 large garden tomatoes for the pasta and beans as my husband can't have beans. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States