Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Flavorful and not terribly time consuming, however I didn't measure out the pasta and I guess I put more than 1 cup because by the end of the night it ended up absorbing nearly ALL the cooking liquid!!! I couldn't believe it. Anyway I would probably still make it again but with less pasta. I also omitted the celery and sage to suit my preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe with unusual spices. As suggested, we added Pecorino Romano grated cheese to the finished product and believe it or not it brought everything together. Had to add more chicken stock because hubby likes liquidy soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
YUMMY...And easy, I didn't have sage so I just left it out, stilll really good. I grow my own Rosemary and Basil so I used fresh and deglazed the pan with white wine. Next time I will try it with beef broth and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is the one I use for Pasta Figoli (sp) except I use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Patterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was very good. I used ditalini, turkey sausage and scut up some fresh spinach. I also added extra broth because the pasta really absorbs it. Will make again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This soup was delicious and so easy! I made it to take to a sick friend, and we both loved it. I started in a pan too small to fit all the broth, so only used about 2.5 cups of chicken broth to the 1 pound of sausage and only one small onion, plus I left out the noodles. It as fabulous. The herbs are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Better than excellent. I used a kielbasa-type sausage and it was delicious. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Left out the pepper otherwise made exactly as directed. It's a make-again. Keeps well in the frig for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Terrific soup and easy. My family loves it. We leave out the pasta and add more beans. Also have made without the sage because I did not have any and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is wonderful! Everyone loved it, including 2 kids. It was very easy to make, fairly inexpensive, and very zesty. I did change a few things..My husband cooked the sausage whole by mistake, so we just sliced them up. I cooked the onions, celery and carrots in the left over grease from the sausage until soft. I also used 2 cups of shells instead of one. The next time I make this I will try to use turkey sausage instead. This is definately going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States