Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Love this recipe! I have made it twice. I use hot sausages and skip the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggy Warren
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is easy and good, but I didn't use the pasta. I used 24 oz. of diced tomatoes, and it wasn't too much. I added a little bit of fresh spinach to each bowl, which blended nicely, and I provided optional parmesan cheese. I used mild Italian sausage, but it still came out with a nice little kick (mild to medium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used beef broth and rotini noodles. I added 2 additional cups of broth since I used larger noodles. I also added 2 bay leaves while simmering. Great way to cook with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I love this soup and make it all the time and receive rave reviews. I always had more broth b/c it's very thick otherwise and this makes it last longer too. I sometimes cut down on the rosemary b/c don't really like biting into it. I agree on the pasta -- best to cook separately and add per bowl. It also freezes much better without the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I used jimmy dean sausage. Great flavor and simple 2 make. I left boiling a little longer then needed make sure the carrots would cook. Mistake lost the soup base. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This soup was easy to make and has a lot of flavor. I didn't even add salt and pepper. Delicious! Quick enough to make for a weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was very easy to make, I had all the ingredients on hand and it turned out beautifully! I did take some other people's advice though and I cooked the shells separately and then added them at the end, I also snuck quite a bit more crushed red pepper into the mix... gave it a good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Excellant !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good ! A definite keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This soup was awesome and definitely a keeper. The flavors were great. I didn't have kidney beans and used cannellini beans instead. I used a combo of chicken and veg broth too. My picky kids cleaned their bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States