Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Delicious! Used turkey sausage, and followed recipe exactly! Really tasted like an authentic Italian soup one would get at a restaurant-Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Thank you so much it was delicious I am one who is totally intimidated by soups but this was so easy and taste so good. I did add some white wine, extra garlic--Im a garlic gurl :) and I add the pasta separately in the bowls then added soup to it it was fabulous My boyfriend loved it--youre making me look good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was my second time making this one and it is yummy, and perfect for the awful frigid weather we are still having in March... I didn't really make any changes except using beef broth rather than chicken, because I like the flavor of it better with the sausage. Also, I left out the sage and added some oregano instead. Wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great soup. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cope, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was amazing!!! I did throw in some diced potatoes and Italian seasoning bullion. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josannee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I added 1/2 cup dry white wine and some fresh spinach to the soup and it tasted great. Everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
followed recipe exactly--awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is excellent. I use sweet, and hot italian sausage to give this a kick. Great on a cold day with your favorite bread. I use orzo, and not too much because it does soak up your broth. Everyone who tries this wants the recipe. Good Luck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This soup was really good! After all of the comments about the pasta ballooning up, I decided to use sliced potatoes instead which worked out well. I will definitely make it again this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
had some Italian Turkey Sausage to use and chose this recipe ... turned out very good and I'll be making this again ... I think next time I might use Great Northern Beans instead of Kidney Beans though ... I also think that this would be good with some mushrooms in it ... seasonings were perfect as written in the recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States