Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This soup is fantastic! It's super easy to make and comes together really quickly. To change it up a bit sometimes I'll add spicy tomatoes to give it a kick. My husband is a soup nut and he requested this one be put on permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good soup. I kept the noodles seperate until it was ready to be served. I simmered it for a couple of hours. Rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This soup was very DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a very delicious soup! I've made it a couple of times. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used ground mild sausage and omitted the carrots (a personal preference) and used homemade chicken stock to cut back on the unintentional sodium. Awesome!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elbergey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a very good recipe and takes even less time if you just add everything all at once and cook until the pasta is done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was so good that I had to make a second batch to send home with my father. Four of us polished off the whole first batch and had no room left for the dinner that I made. It was delicious! The only things I did differently was to use a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion and I heaped the tablespoon of garlic. Yummy!!! Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe. I waited until about 15 minutes before serving to put in the shells so they wouldn't swell too much. If you can't do this, I would suggest using the tiny shells or the small tubular pasta instead. Excellent recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good and easy to put together on the spur of the moment with ingredients I most often have at hand. Rather than the individual seasonings I just used a tablespoon of my favorite Tuscan seasoning. My own tomatoes put up from my garden filled in for the canned, although I would have been just as happy with the canned. I used a combination of beef and chicken broth, and cannellini beans (white kidney beans). I added a good glug of red wine, threw in a rind from Parmigiano-Reggiano during the simmer, and added some chopped fresh baby spinach at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States