Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I served this recipe for bookclub and everyone loved it. I changed the recipe just a bit by adding turkey smoked sausage, 2 chopped zuchini, 2 cans beef broth and a handful of chopped kale. I kept everthing else the same. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good. I omitted the rosemary, and added a bay leaf. I also used a mix of chicken and vegetable broth. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
VERY TASTY!! My husband just loves it & suggests I make it often :). Today was a good day for it as it was minus 40 below zero celcius. The changes I made were to replace the kidney beans (YUCK>>>never did like those things) with garbanzo beans (aka chick peas) omitted the rosemary (another yuck) and used 1/2 the amount of crushed red chile pepper & pasta. also I added about 1/2 cup of chopped red pepper. I sliced, buttered & toasted under the broiler a baguette, took it out of the oven & put some "4 cheese shredded Italiano" cheese on them & popped them back under the broiler for another minute. For us, it went perfect with the soup. Thanks for sharing the recipe :) it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was excellent! I used potatoes instead of pasta and I omitted the beans because I didn't have any. Even my kids loved it. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Just great soup! I used Jimmy Dean Italian sausage (in a roll), fresh basil and rosemary, no beans, no red pepper;the sausage had plenty of herbs in it and salt, so I used no-salt tomatoes and chicken broth and it all came out perfect; oh, also added kale as I'm always trying to work this healthy veg into recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Absolutly delicious after a few changes: -14.5 oz can Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes instead of regular canned tomatoes -Chipotle Chilli Pepper Seasoning instead of Red Pepper Seasoning -16 oz. Dry roasted Extra Firm Tofu instead of Kidney Beans The first time I made this recipe I didn't like the bland flavor of the kidney beans. For such a flavorfull soup I thought it took away from the taste. I dry roasted the tofu and added it when I was supposed to add the beans and WOW! What a difference! Try it, you can thank me later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASTACHEF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have made this many times and every time --everyone asks for the recipe. I have a teenage family member that always asks me to make this just for him every Christmas. This is all he wants. So every Christmas he gets a pot of this soup for his present and he is over joyed. It is sooo easy to please him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This soup is fantastic! It's super easy to make and comes together really quickly. To change it up a bit sometimes I'll add spicy tomatoes to give it a kick. My husband is a soup nut and he requested this one be put on permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good soup. I kept the noodles seperate until it was ready to be served. I simmered it for a couple of hours. Rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This soup was very DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States