Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent. I added about 3 more ounces of broth so I didn't let any go to waste, and about 1/2 cup more macaroni. Topped it off with cheese as I was serving. Delicious! Will make many more times! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Tried it loved it. We have it on a cold winter"s night. However, I cook the pasta separately and add an appropriate amount to each bowl as I serve it. I keep the pasta in a plastic bag in the refrigerator until the soup is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emeraldgreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was a Big hit at my Family's Thanks giving Day party!! I followed all the instructions except I used beef Italian sausage and I also added my own touch by adding shrimp...I had left the dish earlier and when I came back to the party everyone was asking who made the dish!! I looked at the big pan and it was practically empty next time i will make more it is an excellent dish for any occasion. Also I love spicy so I added a lot of red pepper to my tasting... Great dish .. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I froze small Zip-Lock bowls of this for my work lunches. What a delicious and hearty dinner! Gonna make it again today to restock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great soup! I had to make a couple changes though. I didn't have celery so I added some celery seed, and didn't have dried basil so I threw some fresh in the last 10 minutes. Also I used a small type penne for the pasta. Had a small amount of chopped cooked chicken I threw in as well. Nice flavor and we really loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Loved it! I accidently put more crushed red pepper than it called for, but it came out great anyway. The diced tomatoes I used were seasoned (I think with basil, garlic and ..?). I pre cook the shells, dice up one potato and added it with the veggies and threw in a bay leaf. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Love everything about this soup. Woundn't change a thing! Five stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this in the crock pot and it turned out well. I omited the red pepper and olive oil and I used mild rotel tomatoes. It was tastey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious. Smaller the pasta shells the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I served this recipe for bookclub and everyone loved it. I changed the recipe just a bit by adding turkey smoked sausage, 2 chopped zuchini, 2 cans beef broth and a handful of chopped kale. I kept everthing else the same. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States