Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Amazing soup! Made the recipe with only minor changes... used chopped carrots, added a bay leaf and an extra stalk of celery. Sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Again simple wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Awesome and simple recipe. Since I don't like kidney beans, I added chick peas instead. I served it with warm asiago cheese bread and a simple salad. It was phenomenal! This recipe is an instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good. I changed it a bit due to lack of ingredients and left out the celery and swapped the carrot for sweet potato. Fab! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This soup was really good! It reminded me of minestrone soup with Italian sausage in it. It got even better the second day. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Instant classic for our house. I made a whole recipe and after eating one bowl, watched my friend eat the entire rest of it in less than 24 hours. We ate it with a fresh loaf of sourdough bread, which was good for dipping in the soup and soaking up the remainders. I didn't think the pasta shells were especially necessary -- I may leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
EXCELLENT soup..highly recommend. I have never made a soup with sausage before and am pleased I chose this recipe to try. The ingredients blend together beautifully. This will taste even better the second day, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Had to use up sausage in the fridge - had all the ingredients on hand for this except for carrots. Very quick/easy to make and delicious! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was pretty good although I did add an additional can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This soup is easy and fabulous! I've made it several times, always to rave reviews. I have only made very minor adjustments: increased the celery to three stalks, increased the pasta to 1 3/4 cups, and added 1/2 cup white wine and two bay leaves once the ingredients are all simmering together. I'm not a huge fan of sausage, but this recipe is absolutely amazing! Try this .. you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is a great stew! We did take out the pasta, though, to make it low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States