Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We used orzo for the pasta, and 1 tsp. of ground celery seed instead of celery (picky 4 yr old) and this soup got rave reviews in our house! We also added a little salt and pepper. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was excellent! I also made a few adjustments. I boiled the noodles seperately and added them at the end to the soup. Since I didn't have 5 cups of broth I used one can of broth and 2 chicken cubes (and water). Also I used oregano instead of rosemary since I didnt have any and a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
It was pretty good, but I think next time I'll leave out the noodles. The sausage and the rest was the best part, I thought the noodles got in the way. Very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was excellent. I used Turkey Sausage, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! It is easy to make, and soooo good! I took other's advice and cooked the pasta separately, then added it before I served it. I had it again for lunch today and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Great recipe, it was tasty but I think it could still have used more flavor like added herbs. I added three cups of pasta instead of one and instead of using chicken broth I dissolved a chicken bulion cube in water. (maybe thats why it was lacking in flavor just a tad) Other than that, very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
quick, basic, EASY and awesome! my whole family loved it! wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Yum! I used Jimmy dean light bulk sausage, italian herb mix in place of rosemary, basil & sage, and subbed low sodium veggie broth for half of the chix broth. I added more celery and 2 bay leaves too. I boiled whole wheat rotini pasta separately until almost done, then finished it in the soup. Best part: we had a snow storm, and I already had all of the ingredients on hand! Next time, maybe no pasta (bread instead!) and add chopped spinach at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Family loved this recipe. Next time, I will add about a half cup more of carrots. Really good soup for a cold day in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOYNLIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I didnt have the sage or fresh garlic. I added a bit of garlic powder and left out the sage. I added more spicy sausage. It was great. Just like all the other feedbacks. Leave the pasta on the side and add as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States