Italian Sausage Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
followed recipe exactly--awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is excellent. I use sweet, and hot italian sausage to give this a kick. Great on a cold day with your favorite bread. I use orzo, and not too much because it does soak up your broth. Everyone who tries this wants the recipe. Good Luck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This soup was really good! After all of the comments about the pasta ballooning up, I decided to use sliced potatoes instead which worked out well. I will definitely make it again this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
had some Italian Turkey Sausage to use and chose this recipe ... turned out very good and I'll be making this again ... I think next time I might use Great Northern Beans instead of Kidney Beans though ... I also think that this would be good with some mushrooms in it ... seasonings were perfect as written in the recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Exellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I liked this recipe. I did exchange celery and carrots for spinach (frozen and thawed) and mushrooms. I did keep the pasta seperate until serving like others suggested. Very yummy! My husband is already asking to make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
An excellent soup with great flavour, I used butter beans instead of kidney beans it gave it a milder flavour. I also drained my italian sausage well after cooking in order to cut down the fat in this recipe. I think spinach would compliment this recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I brought this soup to one day for a potluck lunch at work. Since then, my co-workers are relentless requesting to have me bring this soup at every function. This soup is easy to make and gets rave reviews. I prepare the soup in advance and re-heat it the next day in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was easy and exceptionally tasty! I added a lot more of the seasonings though (I probably doubled them). I also added some of my Pampered Chef Italian Seasoning as well. I had a mixture of penne and shell pasta on hand and used those; it worked fine. The only thing I'll do next time is increase the chicken broth (I used the equivalent of water and boullion cubes for 5 cups of broth) to maybe 6 or 7 cups as I like more broth in my soups. I think the shells absorbed a lot of the liquid. Very yummy though; my husband ate 5 bowls at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This soup is very flavorful. I will try to save you some time and say that I agree with several other reviewers that the amount of pasta called for is excessive. I just cooked the pasta separately and put it in the bowl with the soup on top. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States