Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was soon simple to do and tasted fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
excellent, added mushrooms, personal preference. DELICIOUS! Picky husband wants it again, that's high praise! made this again tonight, definitely a keeper, just had to eliminate the alcohol, this time I served it on hoagie rolls, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and enjoyed the flavour very much. I only gave it a 4 because I guess I'm not a big fan of sausage. Next time I will use steak instead of sausage. And add some fresh mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is one of my family's favorite dishes. This recipe is great, I don't change a thing other than to double it because we always want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia Ryan McKay
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious and easy to make everyone loved it added a little chicken stock for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had never made sausage and peppers before and, I have to tell you, this turned out to be an excellent recipe! Really good and easy. Not too greasy. I used a hodgepodge of peppers that I grew in my garden-- some spicy, some not. It was colorful and not too spicy (I had some hot ones in there.) Easy to make...I'll definitely reuse this recipe. I did add more wine while it was simmering to keep it from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is soooo good. I used spicy sausage, three bell peppers (red, orange, greeen), two onions, and tube basil. I added red pepper and garlic salt to taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
PERFECT!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Followed other reviewers suggestions and used olive oil instead of butter and added a can of crushed tomatoes. Allowed it to simmer on low for an hour or so after everything was cooked and tossed with penne... Loved it! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is one of our favorites because you can adjust the onions and peppers to your liking. We swap out the types of peppers every time we make this & it is always yummy! We like to use hot turkey sausage to save some fat calories. Its awesome - - promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymissjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States