Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My Great Aunt requests this fir her Birthday Dinner every year! I prepare it as directed and our entire family eats every bit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this recipe for a picnic and there was nothing left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I think I liked this slightly better than the same thing but baked with potatoes in it as well. DH preferred the other. Whatever. It tastes the same either way, I just like the noodles better plus this one is faster since there's no waiting around on potatoes to cook in the oven! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I didn't make too many changes to this recipe. After I browned the sweet Italian sausages and removed them, I had a lot of sausage drippings in the pan. I just tossed the butter in with the drippings and continued with the rest of the recipe. I had doubled the ingredients because I have a large family. The only real modification I made was that I used about 1 1/2 cups of white cooking wine (3/4 cup if not doubling the recipe). It was a hit! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is the best way to cook Italian sausage with peppers. We like to eat them on hoagies topped with marina sauce or with penne or rotini pasta. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe was really good! I made it following the recipe exactly, and it was great. My whole family really loved it, which doesn't happen all that much with my five year old and almost two year old. In fact, my two year old ate two helpings of this, which doesn't happen often with him. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Awesome! Forgot to add the wine but added crushed tomatoes and 1/2 sweet & 1/2 hot sausage (per reviewers comments)and it was delicious!!! Definitely making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I didn't have white wine so I used some Cabernet that I did have. Yummy!! I usually make the recipe exact the first time but this turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Perfect. Mix it with a little spaghetti sauce and put it over pasta. Yum. Buying good sausage is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this as directed. It is a nice easy dish that tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States