Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
One of my favorites! This is the first recipe I tried on allrecipes.com and its the one that I always come back to. Now, this recipe is my "secret sausage and peppers recipe!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Ruffino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So delicious and easy! We serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I added two extra sausages and served it on angel hair pasta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
served over spaghetti squash and replaced wine with ale. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this delicious, quick and simple recipe...we loved it. I didn't put in the butter, just little water to keep it simmering. I also added a can of tomatoes and mushrooms. I added already cooked rigatoni noodles from another meal...Added them to make this an all around great one serving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fabo! Replaced wine with cooking sherry and it was awesome. Toasted hoagie sandwiches with Dijon mustard tonight and over pasta later in the week. Low fat and healthy too. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family is enjoying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I don't like wasting time on rating recipes with so many other ratings. However, I felt I needed to rate this one. A keeper. I did make some changes, added a large can of diced tomatoes and used fresh herbs. I doubled the recipe. I used a very large skillet pan and the onions looked like a ridiculous amount but yes, it's the right amount. They cook down quickly. I did not add the garlic until way later, after the peppers. (I have a tendency to burn garlic). And I used red wine instead of white, olive oil instead of butter. It was very good. Thanks GIGI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I make sausage & peppers a tad different but, I wanted to try this & I really like it! I did not have red onion or green pepper. I used 2 red peppers instead everything else I kept the same! We ate it over Parmesan white rice because I didn't have rolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good recipe. I also use both hot and mild or sweet sausage combos. I remove the skin from the sausage before I cook it. Natural casing get a bit tough. The sausage hangs together nicely and you end up with nifty bite sized pieces that are surprise packages.Also,a bit of Olive oil doesn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States