Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great flavors. I added more salt and pepper. Next time more wine. I used hot Italian sausage.. Was great. Served with Parmesan noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved this. Added fresh basil, mushrooms, a can of crushed tomatoes and half a jar of tomato basil sauce. Served over rotini. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Was really good!! I put mines on a roll as a sandwich and with my extra picky 3 sons had theirs on spaghetti noodles but they ate it all which is surprising because they are the PICKIEST children I have ever seen! Lol. Changed nothing except I bought my onions and peppers precut from the supermarket to save time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I used all spicy sausage. So good and I am so glad to have found an easy recipe that I will use again and again. I spooned the mixture on to hollowed out hoagie rolls and it was delish! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter and we LOVED it. I was a little worried because I accidentally opened a pretty sweet bottle of wine, but the sweetness was actually a very welcome addition to the spiciness of the peppers (I used hot instead of sweet). I served it with garlic mashed potatoes, which was a nice alternative to pasta. My husband had three helpings! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
One of my favorites! This is the first recipe I tried on allrecipes.com and its the one that I always come back to. Now, this recipe is my "secret sausage and peppers recipe!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Ruffino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So delicious and easy! We serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I added two extra sausages and served it on angel hair pasta. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
served over spaghetti squash and replaced wine with ale. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this delicious, quick and simple recipe...we loved it. I didn't put in the butter, just little water to keep it simmering. I also added a can of tomatoes and mushrooms. I added already cooked rigatoni noodles from another meal...Added them to make this an all around great one serving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States