Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I've made sausage & peppers before, but never added wine or garlic - much better! I used cubanelle (frying) peppers, and only had sweet onions, and it was still delicious. We had this as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good. I used 1 cup of water with a swanson chicken flavor boost packet instead of the white wine. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight,along with lasagna. It was soooooo! good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The wine tops this lovely dish off. I used a mix of sweet and spicy Ital. Sausages which I sliced up (per instructions) and added to the peppers and onions before serving. It is thick enough to be served alone as a 'stir-fry' or on hoagies in the traditional manner. Fresh Parmesan Cheese sprinkled lightly across the top gives it just a dash of that extra some people crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Needed more sauce. I used about 1/2 cup white wine and 1/2 cup of chicken stock. Simmered and served with a crusty bread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenae Jones Bauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was sooooo good! I did make one change at the advise of others and added a can of diced tomatoes as well. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have made this several times now - hands down the best sausage and peppers recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by armywife571
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "T" and made it with venison italian sausage. YUMMY! This went into a pasta bake that night. The next couple of days we had sandwiches with them topped with melted mozzarella and provolone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great, simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States