Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was a great change of taste at my house, no leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used Chicken Sausage (with broccoli rabe and garlic in it) because I don't eat pork. I used red peppers because that's all I had. I used Chardonnay for my white wine...and i only added a little fresh ground black pepper and some garlic pepper salt while it all cooked together. I almost added some diced tomatoes like others had suggested...but i decided to try that next time and keep as close to the original recipe as possible. It was delicious! I loved it and will be adding this to my rotation. I told my fiance I was keeping the recipe and I received a high five! He didn't want to stop eating to say "keep it!" haha I served it over a chicken flavored rice pilaf. I can't wait to eat the leftovers tonight! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great and made plenty. I have grown to love Italian food since moving east and this just completely hit the spot. What's even better is that I got compliments on it from just the smell. My neighbors told me that they could smell it and wanted to come over to my house for dinner. :) Soooooo good! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I HAD a recipe for sausage and peppers. It wasn't the best, but it was like those comfortable shoes that just don't do the job anymore but you can't get rid of them. Well, those shoes and that recipe are gone and in its place is this culinary treasure. I haven't had better anywhere. The only thing I did in addition to the recipe was to throw in a token amount of marinara halfway through the final 15 minute stage, maybe a quarter to half a cup. Other than that, I followed this recipe to a T and even did the sweet/hot sausage mix. Excellent. Can't wait for the next social event. This one is going to knock their socks off. Thank you for sharing. This one is going into our family cookbook. For those that find 15 minutes is too long to cook the peppers and onions, try cutting your slices a little thicker; pencil thin cuts are too small. Or simply cook it for a shorter time. As long as your sausages are fully cooked before you add them you are safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used sweet Italian turkey sausage. Very delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yummy, easy, made the house smell good... leftovers were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wonderful. It has become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Husband & I loved. Used olive oil & added mushrooms for husband. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty. I made them for a congregation lunch and everyone loved them. I substituted olive oil for the butter, used some black pepper, and a little garlic salt for seasoning to. They were a hit with my family as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I took the advice of naples34102 and used red wine, fresh basil and added marinara sauce. For the wine, I halved the recipe but must have poured in at least half a cup so that I have enough sauce over my penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States