Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I've made this recipe quite a few times. I make it just as it's written, and it delicious every time. I use an extra dry Italian Vermouth for the wine portion. So yummy! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Prestage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I didn't think a recipe this easy could taste so delicious. Will definitely make this again and pass it on to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Simple to make and delicious to eat. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Making this for years, Old family recipe, but we cut the sausage when it's frozen and bake in the oven at 400, a little rosemary salt and pep and some water. Add the juice and sausage to a pot and cook all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this yesterday upon the recommendation of KZASA on this site. It was really really really good. I used half sweet and half hot sausage, and some Pinot Grigio left from a previous celebration. I doubled all the ingredients, and it's ALL GONE! This one is truly a keeper. Thanks to the creator and the recommender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was yummy. After reading several reviews and worrying a bit that it was going to be too dry, I added half a can of petite diced garlic/olive oil seasoned tomatoes. It was good, but I think it actually would have been fine leaving the tomatoes out. I'd at least use plain tomatoes next time if I add tomatoes again as the seasoned ones made it a little too flavoured over all. Very simple and tasty though, I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Thanks so much for this yummy recipe! I followed it as it is written and it was delicious...and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious!! I served it over pasta with marinara sauce. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My mom used to make this when I was kid, so when I ran across this recipe I just had to try it. It was everything I expected and more. Don't change a thing. I served mine on "stripped" (took out some of the excess breading inside the roll to make room for more filling) Portuguese rolls and we enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States