Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time last night, never having made sausage and peppers before. The recipe came out great, The only thing I changed was not adding white wine, otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. My husband and i loved it. We had it on grinder rolls, and with a salad and corn on the cob, it was the perfect meal, easy too. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe has become a regular for me and my husband. It tastes delicious! I follow the recipe almost exactly, except I use hot Italian sausages for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very good. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Made recipe almost exactly as written. Omitted the butter and basil and used 1/2 cup wine instead of 1/4 cup for deglazing. Delicious new recipe. I can easily see making this a couple times a month. Snapped a photo (#35) which really shows what great caramelization is possible with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Really yummy! The smell of this cooking was intoxicating and we all couldn't wait to eat it. I sliced up the sausage (used Italian chicken sausage) to put in hot dog buns added the peppers and onions (which I used green and yellow) then topped with some gruyere cheese and threw it in the oven for the cheese to melt. Served with a side of marinara for dipping. VERY good dinner. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome! Added cubed pears and substituted Korean plum wine I had in the fridge. Served over Mashed potatoes and the kids were in heaven. Even my wife was still talking about it the next day. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and it was fabulous!! The only thing I did different was I used fresh Oregano and Basil!!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe GIGI. My children will not eat Italian sausage so I use garlic sausage. I leave out the garlic in the recipe since the meat has it. I add fennel seed, half a can of no-salt tomatoes, double the onions, peppers, and basil. Don't use wine since I never have it. I serve this with cheese and potatoe perogies. My 5,6,and 7 year olds love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
yummy. kids approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I did modify it a bit to my taste, but generally the same. Serve with a side of spaghetti topped with Italian seasoned tomatoes. Delicious! Definitely a favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States