Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great starter recipe! I didnt have fresh vegetables and ended up using frozen, carrots, onions, sweet peppers, and celery. Last night i added beer ate it on hoagie rolls with musturd, LOVED IT ! Today for lunch i added marinara sauce and loved it even more ! On a hoagie roll, it was like eating a meatball sandwich. I could eat this either way! Hope you enjoy this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
OMG this was so delicious!!!I added my green peppers,red peppers,yellow and orange peppers to give it color!!!Plus I need to use them up!!!I omitted the wine.But it was still good.I just had that and didnt use pasta or rice...Smelt wonderful and tasted yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
YUM! Made this for my family and it was a huge hit. The flavor the onions and peppers have make this so good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect exactly as the recipe calls. Easy to make, and even my husband who is not a sausage fan, said, and I quote, "This is so good, I could eat it every night!" Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Pretty much kept to the recipe and I'm glad I did. It was very flavorful. I didn't have a green pepper so I used an orange one to go with my red one. At the end I did add some salt and pepper and a little garlic powder. Yummy. Tonight we just had it with some garlic cheese toast (no pasta) but I think I'll make some mashed potatoes to go with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I've made this numerous times, and I love it! This time, I halved the recipe using spicy Italian chicken sausages, olive oil, red wine, and just a few sprinkles of Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. I just topped with a slice of Provolone cheese and microwaved seconds, only to melt (no roll or pasta = no carbs). Add a glass of red wine, and I'm a happy camper! :) Thanks for the delicious recipe GIGI! It's even better than at the ballpark! UPDATE 11/18/14: I made this with the Thin 'n Trim brand of chicken sausages, and it was not good. The dish was very dry, almost no liquid (which is nice over a roll) and the sausages were considerably smaller than regular chicken sausages. The small amount of extra fat in regular chicken sausages really makes a better, tastier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now. Seriously really good! I do add a can of diced italian tomatoes, a couple of large cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper for some more flavor. I have tried white wine, red, wine, and most recently a couple of splashes of red wine vinegar. The vinegar version is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good. I added some crushed tomatoes, but it tasted really good before I added them. I just wanted to stretch the recipe. Delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Easy recipe and my husband loved it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States