Italian Sausage Market Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
What a nice change of pace from the ordinary meat loaf. I did change up the method somewhat because we have a couple of onion & pepper haters in the family. I used a food processor and pureed the onion, bell pepper and a chopped carrot until finely minced then added the chili sauce, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder and egg to the bowl and pureed it all together. Add that mixture to the meat, oats and corn. All the flavor is there and the onion haters don't even know! I baked for about 30 minutes drained off a lot of grease and then back into the oven to finish. I did forget to add the chili sauce to the top but it turned out fine. Served with baked potato and steamed cauliflower and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I'm not sure this will take over our favorite recipe for meatloaf, but it certainly is a good one. I did not use a typical chili sauce but rather a Trader Joe's roasted tomatillo yellow chili salsa. I am not sure I used all the spinach called for, either. It took quite a bit longer for it to get done--probably because the meat was cold from the fridge--and I did drain fat from the loaf as it cooked from time to time. Thanks for a nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have tried several different meatloaf recipes and by far, this is the best. I would not use a hot italian sausage, I would use mild, but other then that, it was incredible! Simple to make but it makes a strong statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Love this recipie! By far the best meatloaf I have had! I will be making it today for the second time. This time I plan on adjusting the amt of chili sauce down. It tasted good it just overwhelmed the already great flavors. I have no plans to omit it, just plans to tame this beast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was little worried to try this recipe. We loved it! I did not put the cheese and spinich in it because I wanted to just try out the base recipe the first time. My husband didn't think he would like it with the pork...he's still talking about how good it was!! I made it exactly as stated otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, which is a bit rare for me, and my family loved it! I love the idea of filling the meatloaf with a layer of spinach and provolone. The addition of the veggies was nice too. Using a combo of Italian sausage and ground beef is a great way to add a lot of flavor to meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This meatloaf was very tasty - a nice change from the usual. I think next time I might cook it a little longer, as it was very "wet" and difficult to hold together and I would prefer the onions cooked a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best meat loaf recipe we've ever had!! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs in place of the oats and did not add the corn. Made twice in same week we loved it so much!! I poured out grease a few times as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
OMGoodness! Best meatloaf I've ever had! I used a green pepper instead of the red, I used a red onion and I put more cheese in the middle...can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States