Italian Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Quick simple dinner. We used vegies we had on hand, broccoli, onion & spinach. Served with a biscuit. Can't wait to eat leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I halved the sausage and used 1 tablespoon fresh chopped basil in place of the dried. We loved it! Economical, delicious, and quick to make! Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it came out so nice and delicious! I did change a few things. I don't like cauliflower so I used carrots, broccoli, and fresh mushrooms. I also did about a tablespoon of fresh basil and didn't add the parmesan cheese till about the last 2 minutes of cooking. Loved this and will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was flavorful, and very easy to cook! I subbed broccoli, onions & green bellpeppers because that's what I had on hand, and even my super picky kids enjoyed it. My sausage was still half-frozen when I sliced it, so I cooked that first in the pan, then added the veggies to cook in the oil. I think I probably should have drained the oil first (I think I read the recipe too fast and didn't see where it said to cook the sausage first then add the cooked sausage to the pan). It was definitely delicious, but I will do that next time to reduce the fat and make it look nicer since the oil rose to the top when I poured the eggs in. Thank goodness it wasn't for company, but overall, a good, fast recipe and one easily adjustable to accommodate whatever veggies you have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used 1/2 package of mild Italian sausage and found the proportion was just fine for us. I served this for brunch, with a toasted English muffin and cherry preserves. A hash brown patty completed this yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Loved it, will make again...made w/ fresh broccoli and onions w/ chicken sausage and habanero cheese. I loved it but a little too spicy for the toddler. Husband loved it but gave him indigestion in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CafeAmericano
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Really simple and greta recipe! This will stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe is so versatile! Life conspired against me today and I was first contemplating dinner at 9 pm. I used potatoes, red pepper and sweet onions. As I was beating the eggs, I received a phone call and had to leave the house, so instead of cooking on the stove, I layered the ingredients and poured the eggs over all and baked at 350F for about 30 minutes. It still tasted great and will be repeated at brunch often. Thanks, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
The best meal ever. Used fresh broccoli and mushrooms and ground turkey sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States