Italian Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe is so versatile! Life conspired against me today and I was first contemplating dinner at 9 pm. I used potatoes, red pepper and sweet onions. As I was beating the eggs, I received a phone call and had to leave the house, so instead of cooking on the stove, I layered the ingredients and poured the eggs over all and baked at 350F for about 30 minutes. It still tasted great and will be repeated at brunch often. Thanks, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was pretty good for a quick,easy weeknight meal. I don't think I will make it again. There are too many other frittatas to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Really simple and greta recipe! This will stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great for breakfast or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I did this with different vegetables just because it was all I had. I used mushrooms, spinach and onions and spicey ground beef (Black pepper, cumin and cayanne pepper) instead of Italian sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I used less sausage then the recipe called for, but my family didn't notice and loved this breakfast treat. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Above average in taste and appearance, AND the old adage, "You eat first with your eyes." is absolutely the truth. Quick and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this frittata for a healthy breakfast one morning using Johnsonville's Pork & Chicken Italian Sausage links. I used steamed fresh cauliflower and broccoli because to me fresh is best! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a pretty good little recipe. I made it as written. I prefer a little more spice and flavor, but it was filling and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CafeAmericano
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States