Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was the best dish ever!!! My favily loved it. I did change the hot sausage to mild and it was wonderful..keep them coming Hawn!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I tried this recipe for a pot luck dinner last night and it got rave reviews! I gave the recipe out to 2 different people. I only changed a few things - I added a can of crushed tomatoes and just a pinch of fresh basil. VERY delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
My family loved this dish when I substituted the pene pasta with spaghetti, then My daughter fixed it for her cooking class, the students and teacher loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This dish was wonderful, a nice change from using sausage with tomato sauce base, the flavor was great, think I will add oregano and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Great recipe. I added some all purpose seasoning and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I was a little wary of cooking the dressing in with the veggies, but the end result was fantastic. It was even better cold the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was very tasty and easy to make. I doubled the italian dressing and it was a bit much. Next time I will increase the dressing by just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was fantastic! I cut up the sausage and instead of using Penne pasta, I used Fettucine (broken in thirds before cooking) and mixed it all up together. Very Good! I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I added a little garlic with the vegetables. I also grilled the sausages. My husband and I both thought the recipe was pretty good. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I just made this and my sweetie loved it! I think I used a little more Italian dressing than is called for and fresh mushrooms, but other than that I followed the recipe. He's taking leftovers for lunch tomorrow :) Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States