Italian Sausage Delight! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I loved this dish. Very simple to make. I too added garlic and italian seasoning and mixed the pasta in with the veggies at the very end. I used Honeysuckel sweet Italian Sausage. I will definatly be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was okay. I used fresh mushrooms because I had them. My family was split on if they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a good recipe. Tasty and hard to mess it up. I used Jennie O. "light" turkey sausage, Good Seasons Italian Dressing + fresh mushrooms. 16 oz. pasta was too much. I used 12 oz. Next time I make sure the spices are a bit more concentrated. Someone who does not like italian spices would not like this-thus, the 1 STAR rating I saw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used ground hot Italian sausage since I didn't have any links. Didn't have mushrooms, and created my own "dressing" with olive oil, fresh garlic, oregano, onion powder, celery seed and salt and pepper with a little white vinegar, but it was a hit, and even my 2.5 yr old said yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I was halfway through making this when my sister dropped in for dinner, so I added a can of tomatoes to make the sauce go further. This was a very yummy pasta dish and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
it was o.k.....used sweet sausage and added basil and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Wow! This was way better than I expected! I lightened it up by using hot italian turkey sausage, whole wheat penne and light zesty italian dressing. I didn't have peppers on hand so I doubled the amount of mushrooms. I can't wait to try it with peppers next time! I did as other reviewers suggested and doubled the amount of dressing. It was perfect! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious! My family loved this! One of our favorite sausage recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I didn't have hot sausage, so I added some crushed red pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
easy and tasty. i added carrots to give a little more veggie boost. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States