Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent low carb recipe. Made a few changes to spice it up a bit. Sauteed the onions, zucchini and squash with some minced garlic. Also added dried oregano, basil, and marjoram. Came out great. Very colorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was very good. I wanted to make this because its so easy and I had almost everything it called already! I used what I had and improvised the rest: about 1/2 lb ground italian sausage, 1/2 pound ground beef, and 3 skillet made beef links. I used italian stewed tomatoes (a must!) and only 1 zuccini and 1 yellow squash. It was sooo good even my boyfriend who hates tomatoes and really doesnt like squash gobbled it up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! However, my husband wanted it have more sauce so I think I am going to add a little bit of tomato sauce next time and some italian seasonings. Served it over fresh, angel hair pasta and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was very good, had lots of flavor. Was very thin and I recommend making it with rice. I made it with pasta and there was a lot of liqued sitting in the bottom of the bowl. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was fabulous and easy. Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Fantastic...I used hot italian saugage, added fresh garlic and italian seasoning. I served over spaghetti squash instead of pasta. Not only was it quick and flavorful but it was a big hit. We will definitaley be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I am so impressed. With such few ingredients, this dish has great flavor. I followed the recipe almost exactly - used Fire Roasted Diced tomatoes, and had to add a bit of extra olive oil because i used turkey sausage. It tasted even better the next day after all the flavors married. I will definitely add this one to the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I like this better when I use kielbasa sausage instead of italian sausage. With this, I add some crushed red pepper to give it a little bite. I use the tomatoes with italian seasoning, but I also add some more italian blend seasonings of my own. I have also tried this including chucks of green/yellow peppers. This is good either served over pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Simple and easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States