Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was great! I had some Italian sausage I bought but did'nt use for another dish (we don't usually eat it) so I looked this up to "get rid of it" I added lotes of spices and the garlic and broth as suggested and served it over rice. Yesterday I went back to the market especially to buy Italian sausage and make the dish again. The only thing we did different that we feel improved on it was put some Ces't bon cajun seasoning on it. A new fav at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe was super delicious. What a awsome alternative than the usual. I also took the advice from other reviewers added tblsp of italian seasoning,tsp each of basil,ground thyme,ground oragano,and I used mild italian sausage and added 1 1/2 tsp chrushed red pepper,also added one green bell pepper to the mix. Bravo,My wife and I loved it.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very tasty! Instead of the stewed tomatoes, I used the tomatoes with chilies then added a bit of oregano. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
very good quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this without the tomatoes. Instead, I added some olive oil while cooking the zucchini and squash. Heated it through with some penne regate pasta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe was so easy and delicious! It had lots of flavor. I used spicy italian sausage added a red and orange bell pepper and some extra italian seasoning as well as salt and pepper like other reviewers suggested it came out so yummy i will definitley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great meal!!! It looked and tasted yummy!! I did use 1/2 cup of chicken broth and it really did the treat...and lots of garlic....i love garlic I added two teaspoons...I served it over rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good for something different. You do need to add a lot of Italian spices to give it some flavor. I also added red pepper and used hot italian sausage. I think it's best served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Like some others I used a lot of Italian spices, and a 28 oz can of stewed tomatoes. I served it the first night with steamed red potatoes, and the 2nd night with rice. It was great both ways. My S/O loved it, I thought it was just 'pretty good'. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this had great potential but made some modifications. First, I don't see why you would need to brown the whole sausage first and then cut them up. I chopped up hot italian sausage, a whole sweet onion, and a yellow pepper and threw it in the fry pan. I waited until sausage was cooked/brown and onion and peppers were almost tender and added the chopped zucchini and a clove of chopped garlic. When veggies were tender I added a 28 oz can of italian stewed tomatoes (with juice), a tbsp of italian seasoning on top of that and some salt and pepper to taste. I covered and simmered for maybe 10 minutes while cooking extra large egg noodles. I buttered them and served the sausage/sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States