Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe was super delicious. What a awsome alternative than the usual. I also took the advice from other reviewers added tblsp of italian seasoning,tsp each of basil,ground thyme,ground oragano,and I used mild italian sausage and added 1 1/2 tsp chrushed red pepper,also added one green bell pepper to the mix. Bravo,My wife and I loved it.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very tasty! Instead of the stewed tomatoes, I used the tomatoes with chilies then added a bit of oregano. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
very good quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this without the tomatoes. Instead, I added some olive oil while cooking the zucchini and squash. Heated it through with some penne regate pasta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe was so easy and delicious! It had lots of flavor. I used spicy italian sausage added a red and orange bell pepper and some extra italian seasoning as well as salt and pepper like other reviewers suggested it came out so yummy i will definitley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great meal!!! It looked and tasted yummy!! I did use 1/2 cup of chicken broth and it really did the treat...and lots of garlic....i love garlic I added two teaspoons...I served it over rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good for something different. You do need to add a lot of Italian spices to give it some flavor. I also added red pepper and used hot italian sausage. I think it's best served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Like some others I used a lot of Italian spices, and a 28 oz can of stewed tomatoes. I served it the first night with steamed red potatoes, and the 2nd night with rice. It was great both ways. My S/O loved it, I thought it was just 'pretty good'. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this had great potential but made some modifications. First, I don't see why you would need to brown the whole sausage first and then cut them up. I chopped up hot italian sausage, a whole sweet onion, and a yellow pepper and threw it in the fry pan. I waited until sausage was cooked/brown and onion and peppers were almost tender and added the chopped zucchini and a clove of chopped garlic. When veggies were tender I added a 28 oz can of italian stewed tomatoes (with juice), a tbsp of italian seasoning on top of that and some salt and pepper to taste. I covered and simmered for maybe 10 minutes while cooking extra large egg noodles. I buttered them and served the sausage/sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
great - try adding garlic, italian seasonings - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States