Italian Sausage and Vegetable Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Made as directed except: used a can of diced tomatoes, store bought polenta and I used Venison Italian sausage [was looking for a way to use up a 'gift']. WOW!! I can't count the times my husband complimented this dush while eating it! Leftovers even better! Not spicy, but full of rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My gosh, this is amazing! The flavor is wonderful! I used turkey Italian sausage to make is even more healthier and ate it as a soup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We really liked this dish-it was quick and easy, but had lots of flavor. I served mine over polenta-my husband does not like polenta so he ate it over rice and he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
What a great recipe! I made the basic cheese polenta the night before (from a recipe on here) and then put all of the ingredients in my slow cooker before I left for church. It was so simple! I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I never had polenta before but I'm a huge fan now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yum! A new way to prepare one of our family's favorites, Italian sausage. I followed the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We love it. I use red and green peppers and onions plus use a can of diced tomatoes just because it's easier but the compliments on this dish are a complete rave. Fixing it for a 2nd time tonight. Don't use the polenta because the picky eaters in my family find that a bit much but with or without this deserves five stars. Thank you/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was great! I roasted everything in a Dutch oven and after roasting cooked it on the stove so that the sauce would thicken a little more. At the very end I added a little cornstarch mixed into some white wine, as one reviewer suggested, and it made the sauce silky smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Carolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So I thought I really wouldn't like this recipe very much cuse i don't like cooked tomatoes very much, but i decided to give it a try cause i had most of the ingredients to make it. It's very yummy. It's fast to make and simple. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful and easy! I skipped the fennel and added onion wedges and quartered mushrooms. I let it roast about 5 minutes more for the peppers. For my polenta, I do cornmeal, fat free chicken broth, and 2% milk for a creamy polenta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great taste-nutritious- easy... what more can you ask for? I used hot italian sausage and removed casing and also tossed all in a little olive oil before baking- I also served with couscous instead of polenta. Just a delicious recipe but do not leave the fennel out-- this makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States