Italian Sausage and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was soo easy for me tonight. My dad had grilled the sausages on the weekend and sent home the left overs. I used a box of stove top and a whole can of beef broth, threw in some carrots and diced red bell pepper. I only had mozzerella cheese so I threw that in as well. Looking forward to having the left overs for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My house smelled like Thanksgiving after I made this! It was so easy to make and delicious. It's definitely not a low cal/low carb dish, but for a once in awhile treat, it's really good. I used the cranberry stovetop stuffing and added what other reviewers recommended, such as sauteed onions and celery. I also added a chopped apple. Pecans would be a nice addition in the stuffing. This was very good and I will add it to my recipe file to use in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Totally try it with hot sausage! I added carrots, celery, and onion to the stuffing just like my family always does. That makes it a little healthier and more rounded out meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Not real thrilled with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was just ok. Probably not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Pretty good, though my husband didn't like the mushrooms, so I might try bell peppers instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was great. Browned the sausages and mushrooms in the skillet and mixed an enitre can of chicken broth with the stuffing (I used about 1/2 bag of Sage and Onion stuffing - but I added more sage and onions), generously sprayed my pan and plopped it all in there. I shoulda thought not to put the cheese on until the end, but I checked on it and then covered with foil and it was fine. I just added more cheese for nice melty stuff. Oh, and I used Hot Italian Turkey Sausage. My husband was pretty happy with the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
::::sigh:::: I love all of the ingredients in this recipe, but it didn't turn out well. It was definately missing something both taste-wise and color-wise. It looked terrible on the plate. Perhaps if some red pepper were added?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I didn't have mushrooms. I also used Stove Top. Instead of mushrooms I used fresh cranberries (cooked and sweetened) and a couple of chopped up apples. I also didn't have monterey jack, so i used mozzarella. My husband was on his way out to the dentist and was upset he wouldn't be able to eat it! We ate it with gravy and it was terrific. It did make excellent leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. Everyone like it in my house, and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States