Italian Sausage and Peppers with Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Always easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
i used this recipe as direction for what i wanted to make for bf's lunch.. something easy to put together that he would enjoy.. i used what i had on hand.. 8 oz spicy kielbasa, one small(ish) green bell pepper and 1/4 of a large red bell pepper, 1 small onion, 24 oz Hunt's traditional pasta sauce, 10 oz penne, and left out the parm.. i cooked the sausage and veggies in some bacon fat to give it some extra flavor.. bf is excited to have it for his lunch.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made my own red sauce but this recipe is great and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Only change this Italian made was to add crushed red pepper, homemade "gravy" and sprinkled with Locatelli cheese when plated. Yum. Many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great the whole family loves it. I did change it up a little. Added fresh pressed garlic to the vegetable mixture and approx. 1/2 lb of browned lean ground beef. 2 cans of pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
One of my go to recipes for dinner! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My whole family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I add some cream cheese or sour cream to the marinara to make a vodka sauce. This is a regular weekly recipe! I also like to use turkey italian sausage but I have to omit the onions for my picky eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was perfect as is used sweet Italian sausage defiantly cook whole first. Everyone loves it great flavor could use any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is good, nothing special, but good. After browning the whole sausage, slice them. Also, I would suggest dicing the onions and peppers rather than having them in strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States