Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
OMG! If I could give this more stars I would. I used beef broth and rolled a 6 lb. rump roast in the seasoning and baked it. My favorite way to have roast. Thank you thank you thank you - my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Great recipe... As a relative neophyte to the world of cooking, I found this entree to be easily prepared and definitely delicious. Did add a bit of Worcestershire sauce to enhance the flavors, as suggested by another reviewer. Served it with fresh asparagus and freshly baked sourdough, whole wheat french bread... Mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Good, although we're not huge beef eaters! We thought the meat was flavorful but the sauce was a bit too salty! I made gravy with the sauce... If I make again, I'd leave out the extra tsp salt since it called for 3 bouillon cubes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
this was by far the BEST roast i've ever made.if you want awsome taste if you want easy if you want to feed a picky eater THIS IS THE ONE. i am telling you look no further!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suze81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Absouletly tender ...juicy ....and great tasting ! Reminded Us of porketta roast....but with beef ! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very tasty. A nice change from other relatively bland roast beef recipes. I did have a prob. w/ the cook time, however; I took the meat out 1 hr. early, & it was still *very* well done. Will have to watch it more closely next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I didn't use the oil but did run olive oil on it as recommended in another review. I was afraid the spiced would be overpowering but they weren't. I cooked this in a crockpot for 8 hours and it was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
this was excellent. the rub seasons the meat to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was great! I had never made a roast before, and was intimidated, but it turned out wonderful. I put it in the crockpot for 7 hours. Made it for my BF for Valentine's Dinner. Try it with 'Red Potatoes with Beans' (also on this site) for a great meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was the best rump roast we ever had in 33 years of marriage. I cooked it stove-top in tightly lidded dutch oven for 6 hours and kept liquid at 1.5 cups by adding water as needed. Only used 1/4 cup oil. Added 1/2 can tomato paste to gravy. Thickened gravy at last minute with 2 T cornstarch. It has to be served in thick slices (3/4"). Do not cut more than you will eat. It can be sliced thinner the next day when cold. If you do not like slightly spicy food use just 1/4 teaspoon pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States