Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My husband really liked this recipe but I did change a few things. I used the juice out of one large pepperchini jar and a beer instead of water and beef bullion cubes. I added all the spices (except the red crushed pepper) and let my sirlion tip roast cook on low for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
very, very good! I like it because it doesn't use a pre-made salad dressing mix (although that's quick!) -- made in the crock pot - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Awesome Italian Beef, the best I have ever made. I made it for my Memorial Day barbeque and it was a total hit. I cooked it in a crock pot on low for 7 hours and I added 8 oz of pepperchini peppers but I took the pepperchini's out as soon as the beef was done as to not make it to spicy. I didn't have vegetable oil so I used olive oil and it was fine! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious roast beef, shared this recipe with numerous folks. Easily adjusted to add more heat with banana peppers, jalapenos, and extra chili flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe turned out so tender and flavorful, I'm sure it will be used again and again. My Italian friend says she adds a can of beer to the broth and a couple of pepperocini peppers so I might try it that way next time. Get a BIG roast for this. I had a small one and there are no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
definitely sear the roast first - it adds to the flavor. also added worcestershire, but otherwise followed this recipe exactly. i've made it 3 times & everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe that I have fixed many times. I have also given the recipe to friends because they liked it so much and were amazed at how easy it was to prepare. Since living in the Middle East, I have also used it to prepare camel which turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I poked holes in the roast beef and pour in juice from crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this roast for Christmas. I cooked it in a crock pot, to free up the stove. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Too dry, and I think I followed the directions OK. The 2nd time I tried this, I used the recipe for Garlic Prime Rib and just cooked it in the oven. That was medium rare and I used the meat slicer to make sandwich cuts. I'll do that again. This particular recipe was tasty but just came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States