Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Unbelievably delicious! My husband, who does not like spices, LOVED THIS!!!! It was moist and tender and so flavorful! Would highly reccomend this recipe!Michelle, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Zoidis Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I made this for dinner yesterday. Great flavor! I cooked it with some onions, full cloves of garlic and a few carrots and added a tiny bit of horseradish for seasoning. The meat was so tender and fantastic. We made beef and noodles from the leftovers today and taste is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My step-daughter made this for a family dinner and it was a big success. She said she followed the direction perfectly. It was yummy and even better shredded the next day for sandwiches. I will definitely make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My family loves this recipe, it's one of their favorites. It always comes out moist and tasty, no matter what cut you use. Depending on the size of your roast, I would be careful on the amount of salt added. I reduce mine to about 3/4 tsp on a 4 lb roast. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was tasty, but nothing amazing. Very easy in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Hmmm...I didn't think this was all that it sounded like it would be. Smelled great cooking. I used veal, but was not too big on the flavor...don't know what it was, too herby maybe...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I thought that this turned out very well. I used a bottom round roast, because that was all I could find and I cooked it for about 10 hours in a crock pot on low. I used EVOO instead of regular oil for flavor and I only used enough to coat the roast. After being in the crock pot for that long (while I was at work) the meat just fell apart and there was no way that I could make slices out of it. I shredded the meat and poured the juice over the meat to let it soak up all the flaver. We made sandwiches with toasted hoagie rolls and provolone cheese. I took this to work the next day and it was even better after the meat sat in the juice overnight. I'll make this again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Very good. I actually used a wok pan (I know kind of odd- but it worked.) and the roast fit in nicely and the heat was able to convect around the roast. The meat was tender and the juices were good to make a nice light gravy. The seasonings were a little heavy, but that might have been my fault because I wanted to ensure that there was flavor. All in all, it was a nice way to make a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was amazing. I ended up making a red wine mushroom gravy to go over it and it was one of the best roast beef recipes I have tried. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
My husband and daug who do now like allot of spices...LOVED this meal!! It was easy to make, smelled fabulous and so tasty!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States