Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great roast, added about a tbl of worc.sauce, and since i had no italian seasoning, i used pizza seasoning with an addition to some thyme. I sliced 3 1 in. slits on the top of the roast and only used a few tbl of evoo.All the juices boiled out, but added more water and opted to cook in oven at 350 instead of stove top. After I added about 2 tbl of cornstrach and 1/2 c red wine to the juices left in the pan and used that as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
i loved it husband not so much :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This got good reviews from my very picky family. They said I could make it again. I used a tri-tip roast that was just under 4 lbs. it cooked to well done 160* in under 2hrs. I made my own italian seasoning mix from the 2 recipes on this site. When done I thickened the juices with some cornstarch to make a nice light gravy/dip to serve with the roast. served with pasta and roasted carrots. I will use just a bit more crushed red peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Amazing! Don't change a thing. Made a nice herb crust when done in the oven. A little corn starch and water to thicken, and a splash of red wine...the best gravy ever. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I marinated it in the fridge for two days before cooking and added 2 Tbsp of worshe. sauce and cooked it in the oven for 2 and a half hours and it turned out soo tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was a great variation on the plain old roast! As cattle farmers I am always looking for ways to jazz up our beef and this one is a keeper. We enjoyed this very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Absolutely fantastic. Stick to the recipe and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
OMG! If I could give this more stars I would. I used beef broth and rolled a 6 lb. rump roast in the seasoning and baked it. My favorite way to have roast. Thank you thank you thank you - my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Great recipe... As a relative neophyte to the world of cooking, I found this entree to be easily prepared and definitely delicious. Did add a bit of Worcestershire sauce to enhance the flavors, as suggested by another reviewer. Served it with fresh asparagus and freshly baked sourdough, whole wheat french bread... Mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Good, although we're not huge beef eaters! We thought the meat was flavorful but the sauce was a bit too salty! I made gravy with the sauce... If I make again, I'd leave out the extra tsp salt since it called for 3 bouillon cubes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States