Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Delicious! The spices are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I think that this recipe is pretty failproof! I used lipton onion soup and mixed with the water. I also added a sweet onion and some chopped celery to the mix. I ended up cooking this in the oven in a pampered chef baking stone dish and it come out excellent. The gravy was delish! I served it to company and they loved. Even my non beef eating kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This roast came out absolutely incredible! The only change I did, was cooked it in a pressure cooker. Cooked much faster and the meat was soooo tender! The juices made an awesome gravy!!My family raved all during dinner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is awesome! I've made this roast several times now. You don't need an expensive cut of meat for this one. It always tender, juicy and falls apart when you cut it. Makes a wonderful gravy when you add equal amounts of flour or cornstarch to cold water and then add to drippings and bring to a boil. It's so nice not to have to prebrown the beef. A must have recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken Heffner
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was very simple and very tasty. It smells wonderful while it's cooking. As a shortcut, I combined the oil and spices and just rubbed the mixture over the beef before putting it in my cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
The meat came out very tender but the seasonings were much to strong. My husband asked me to never make it again. Maybe it would have been such a strong of a tasted if I would have got a bigger piece of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I just so happened to find a tender chuck roast in my freezer one day, I wanted to use it right away so it did not become freezer burnt. I found this recipe and it was magnificant!!! we even made it for our round robin dinner we host. everyone raved. This recipe will be made again and again. i did subsitute chicken broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was my first attempt at making a roast. It was SO easy. I don't have a kettle so I had to bake at 325. We threw in some baby carrots, halved some potatoes and tomatoes and then made gravy from the drippings. Served it to company; everyone was smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I have to say this is the best roast I have made!! Made it for a family function of 30+ people and everyone said it was great and wives wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing Michelle. I am making it for dinner tonight but leaving out the red pepper : ( because of our picky daughters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
WOW! This was the best roast beef I've ever tasted! I did not have bouillon, so I simply salted the water. I only had about 1.5 lbs of shoulder roast, so I halved the recipe, which turned out great for my spice-loving family. As others recommended, I baked it and added an onion to the roasting pan. On a scale of one to five, my husband gave it a ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States