Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I just so happened to find a tender chuck roast in my freezer one day, I wanted to use it right away so it did not become freezer burnt. I found this recipe and it was magnificant!!! we even made it for our round robin dinner we host. everyone raved. This recipe will be made again and again. i did subsitute chicken broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was my first attempt at making a roast. It was SO easy. I don't have a kettle so I had to bake at 325. We threw in some baby carrots, halved some potatoes and tomatoes and then made gravy from the drippings. Served it to company; everyone was smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I have to say this is the best roast I have made!! Made it for a family function of 30+ people and everyone said it was great and wives wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing Michelle. I am making it for dinner tonight but leaving out the red pepper : ( because of our picky daughters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
WOW! This was the best roast beef I've ever tasted! I did not have bouillon, so I simply salted the water. I only had about 1.5 lbs of shoulder roast, so I halved the recipe, which turned out great for my spice-loving family. As others recommended, I baked it and added an onion to the roasting pan. On a scale of one to five, my husband gave it a ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This was wonderful!! I decreased the spices by 1/2 (kept the garlic the same!) and cooked for 4-5 hours on high in a slow cooker. Yum! Made great sandwiches for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Delicious recipe for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
very good. we all enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I too used my slow cooker. In one word: PERFECT! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I double the liquid and turn the beef so it gets extra saturated. My very picky Chicago-born boyfriend loves this recipe. It's divine the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
The worst part about this recipe is waiting 3+ hours to eat it. I loved it, the roast was tender and absolutely deliousous. So good, I had to make it twice in onw week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States