Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Great Recipe! I used a chuck roast because that was I had on hand. Because chuck is a fattier piece of meat, I omitted the oil. Placed it in a slow cooker instead of on the stove and let it cook on low for 6 hours. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Very good both hot and cold the next day, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
My husband loved this roast sooo much. I made it in a slow cooker @ low setting for 5 hrs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is a great recipe, my family loved it! I cooked it in my rotisserie so I didn't use the water or beef bouillon and it was still very juicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Wonderful! Amazingly simple! I prepared this before leaving for work one morning and let it cook all day in the crock pot on low. Leftoveres were great for sandwhiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Delicious! The spices are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I think that this recipe is pretty failproof! I used lipton onion soup and mixed with the water. I also added a sweet onion and some chopped celery to the mix. I ended up cooking this in the oven in a pampered chef baking stone dish and it come out excellent. The gravy was delish! I served it to company and they loved. Even my non beef eating kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This roast came out absolutely incredible! The only change I did, was cooked it in a pressure cooker. Cooked much faster and the meat was soooo tender! The juices made an awesome gravy!!My family raved all during dinner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is awesome! I've made this roast several times now. You don't need an expensive cut of meat for this one. It always tender, juicy and falls apart when you cut it. Makes a wonderful gravy when you add equal amounts of flour or cornstarch to cold water and then add to drippings and bring to a boil. It's so nice not to have to prebrown the beef. A must have recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken Heffner
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was very simple and very tasty. It smells wonderful while it's cooking. As a shortcut, I combined the oil and spices and just rubbed the mixture over the beef before putting it in my cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States