Italian Roast Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This roast is the best ever! I did reduced the oil to just a few tablespoons as suggested by others. As a side I roasted potatoes, carrots and onions in the oven a topped them with the same herb mix. This is an awesome meal for a get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was great!! I mixed the beef bouillon cubes and water and put in the crock pot and heated it up while I seasoned the meat. I just laid the roast in the crock pot and put it on low for several hours! It was so easy and sooooo good!!!!! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Great Recipe! I used a chuck roast because that was I had on hand. Because chuck is a fattier piece of meat, I omitted the oil. Placed it in a slow cooker instead of on the stove and let it cook on low for 6 hours. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Very good both hot and cold the next day, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
My husband loved this roast sooo much. I made it in a slow cooker @ low setting for 5 hrs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is a great recipe, my family loved it! I cooked it in my rotisserie so I didn't use the water or beef bouillon and it was still very juicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Wonderful! Amazingly simple! I prepared this before leaving for work one morning and let it cook all day in the crock pot on low. Leftoveres were great for sandwhiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Delicious! The spices are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I think that this recipe is pretty failproof! I used lipton onion soup and mixed with the water. I also added a sweet onion and some chopped celery to the mix. I ended up cooking this in the oven in a pampered chef baking stone dish and it come out excellent. The gravy was delish! I served it to company and they loved. Even my non beef eating kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This roast came out absolutely incredible! The only change I did, was cooked it in a pressure cooker. Cooked much faster and the meat was soooo tender! The juices made an awesome gravy!!My family raved all during dinner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States