Italian Rigatoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very good and hearty. Makes at least 3 dinners for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made very few changes but overall it was a hit....LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleal76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mercedes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was awesome. I added onions and mushrooms to the meat while cooking. I also used ground venison instead of ground beef. There is less fat in venison and the taste is the same. I was short on mozzarella cheese so I made up the difference in cheddar cheese. Very simple and excellent tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonners

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eminence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Liked this... I actually changed the recipe to include spinach. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I tend to only review recipes if they're real standouts (or stinkers). This was delicious!! And it made sooo much. I have a casserole dish that's bigger than 9x13 so I guess maybe a 10x15, that's the dish I put the pasta mixture into and it filled it right up to the rim! I didn't want it to run over while baking so I scooped some out to go into a 8x8 dish. The changes I made were I used two 240z jars of sauce and one of them was marinara-and that was plenty and I do not like pasta dishes on the dry side. Whenever I see a pasta recipe I immediately think "onion and garlic" so I diced up an onion and minced several garlic cloves into the meat mix. I also used more mozzarella (2 1lb blocks) and I put it throughout the pasta and on top. And I totally forgot the mushrooms! Which is fine w/ me, b/c it gives me a reason to make this again soon! And when I do make it I'll add 2 cans of mushrooms and a can of diced tomatoes. This is a great recipe b/c it's easy, absolutely delicious and makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe is so easy and adaptable to everyone's tastes. I only used beef instead of the beef/sausage combination and also omitted the mushrooms. I also used a different pasta sauce, and I think just about any kind would work in this recipe. This is a favorite of my kids' and of mine because it is simple, quick, and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Make this with 2 sweet and 2 hot Italian sausages that you cook and break up into small pieces. Use 1 lb. of rigatoini. Mix together the sausage, rigatoni, 2 cups marinara and add 2 medium size ripe tomatoes, diced plus about 1 tsp. of oregano and 1/2 tsp. hot red-pepper flakes plus 1/2 cup fresh basil leaves coarsely torn plus 12 oz. of mozzarella. Toss well and add extra mozzarella to the top and bake until cheese is melted about 20 minutes. KC*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilikefood
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is easier to make and tastes better than lasagna in my opinion. I omitted the ground beef, used 1 lb of ground hot Italian sausage, half a lb of rigatoni pasta, 4 oz canned chunky portabella mushrooms, crushed my own 28 oz can of roma tomatoes, 8 oz packaged Italian mozzarella cheese mix, and covered the whole thing in spicy pepperoni. A dash of Italian seasoning and a touch of garlic powder in the sauce blended nicely with the flavors as well. This was perfect for my sweetie and I with some leftovers to spare. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilikefood
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The recipe turned out quite good an easy lasagna type meal. I added diced tomatoes for a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for my family and they said make it again and again its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Italian Sausage Stuffing

See how to make all-natural Johnsonville® Ground Italian Sausage stuffing.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States