Italian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Texture was different.But I still liked it very much.Easy recipe to follow.Amazing with homemade strawgerry compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I love this cheesecake and it is so easy to make. Because several people said it wasn't sweet enough, I tasted it before I poured it in the pans, it was so yummy, i wanted to eat more....soooo tasty just the way it is! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
There was a grainy texture to this cheesecake, and it tasted more like a cross between custard and bread pudding to us. I baked them in cupcake form to have indiv cheesecakes & they also fell in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I didn't have any liquor so i just used the juice from the orange. My family loved it and said it was better than regular cheeze cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
this recipe uses too many eggs. it really tastes more of a souffle than I remember my Nonna's tasting. I'm going to try and find a different recipe that uses less eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Not a standard cheesecake; the texture is eggy rather than dense. More like a sweet, crustless quiche. Nice, light flavor though. Might make a good breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum! I did a few changes though. Instead of orange zest, I used orange extract. Instead of sugar I used confectioners sugar, sweetened it to taste because other reviews said it wasn't sweet enough. I also made a crust using nila wafers and melted butter. I garnished it with crushed pecans. This turned out great! Will bake again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow! fixed this for our Father's day get together...everyone loved it! I put some strawberries with it and they perferred to eat it by itself....great cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I had high hopes - but I hated the texture! It wasn't very sweet on its own, and topping was absolutely necessary. I like my cheesecake sweet and untopped, so this wasn't the recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I thought this needed to be a little sweeter. Quite nice, but I will go back to recipes with half cream cheese and half ricotta as I wasn't crazy about the full ricotta texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States