Italian Rice Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Time needs to be revised. Or ingredient amounts. I cooked mine for 90 minutes and left in oven, turned off, for another 20. Very very moist after substantial cooling, at least it wasn't dry. But it wasn't firm either. Taste was fine, but, would not make again due to effort, amount if ingredients and lengthy bake time. Will look for another recipe next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just finishing up. Looks beautiful . Definitely takes about 2 hours to cook, though . Will dust with powdered sugar when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I was looking for an "Easter Dessert", when I found this.My in-laws are some what old school Italian and I never heard them talk about this so I figured I would try it. It was a hit(the family talked about how their moms would make something similar). I absolutely LOVE this recipe, and will definitly be making it again. I did not have pineapple so I used fresh lemon juice & zest with fresh orange juice & zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I loved it and don't think it could be any easier. I always disliked the ones made with zest and pineapple is the perfect fill-in for me. I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very easy to make. Although I did have to cook a little longer then an hour. I added some grated orange skin to mixure to give it some more zing. This recipe is the best! It beats bakery rice pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Good rice pie,my family also makes this and many other Easter deserts.our familys sound alike.KEEP BAKING connie malagrino
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I really liked this since it reminded me so much of my Italian dinners as a child -- however, my children did not like it at all. I think the texture bothered them. My son spit it out. So I cut it up into squares and took some to the school where I teach and put some on the table in the lounge where we all bring goodies. No one said they liked it and I saw two pieces in the trash. I overheard someone say they couldn't figure out whether it was a dessert, a brownie, or cornbread (lol!) Possibly this wonderful pie is an acquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love this recipe. I cheated a little. I bought a pint of white rice from a chinese restaurant and didn't have to cook the rice. Just followed the recipe and popped it into the oven. Will definately be making this recipe for years to come and buying my rice from the same Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Everyone who eats this pie loves it! I now make this instead of our families recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States