Italian Rice Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These are great! When I make these I brown some ground beef and add a little tomato sauce to it, then I take a little rice in my hand, shape it into a ball, and then make a hole in the center to hold the meat and add a small cube of mozerella. Then I close it up with more rice. Finally, I roll it in the bread crumbs and fry!!! Yum Yum! (I also use arborio rice) I could eat these everyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I don't know if it's just because I've never made these before or even know what they're supposed to look like, but I was very frusterated that after all that work, I was unable to even get the rice to go into balls. I wasted alot of expensive olive oil and they just fell apart even as I was dipping them. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
These are sooooo fantastic!!! great with pasta sauce, cocktail sauce, or just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
MMM...my friends are all really really addicted to this recipe, I'm always asked to make it for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I am an avid rice eater, and really enjoyed these. A little short of time one night and put rice in steamer in microwave and then proceeded as stated, turned out fine. Have at different times added sun-dried tomatoes, olives, basil, etc., and they have still been really yummy. This recipe is very adaptable to different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Finally! A recipe for those delicious treats I've had at Italian festivals. These came out perfectly- only suggestion- they're not very good when re-heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Not only are these really, really yummy (especially with a thick red sauce), but I find that I usually have everything I need to cook them on hand. I made these for "Cooking Night" with my friends and they were gone in seconds. They are quite labour intensive though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
These are just as my mother made them, except she always added garlic powder to the rice and egg mixture before forming them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States