Italian Rice Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I added a cup of mozzarella to the rice mixture and a bite size of meatball in the center, rolled in the breadcrumbs. I then just threw them in the deep fryer at 360 degrees for 3-5 minutes and they were delish. will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe! I tried the aborio (sp) rice and found that a bit too sticky. I then tried carolina rice which worked out fine. If the mixture turns out a bit to loose, I just add more bread crumbs. When rolling the rice balls I stick a cube of mozzarella and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
very easy recipe but needs to have more of a cheese flavor and remeber to use plain breadcrumbs if you use italian seasoning. In addition, you can put the rice in the freezer to cool it quicker. Over all I am giving this a 4 since my hubby is still eating them as we speak lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
i would not make this again i didnt find them tasty or good i followed the recipe and it didnt seem to pan out sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Pactricia Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Great recipe. Made it exactly as stated. Turned out perfect, rice was easy to handle and form into a ball. Fried up perfectly, only problem I would have to say is that I ate too many of them. Tasted just as I remembered them as a little girl when my grandma use to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
First of all, I always microwave my rice, 1 cup rice and2 cups water, 18 min. With that said, I next left cool a bit and added eggs mixture and refrigerated about a half hour. They formed balls very easily. I deep fried some of them and they tasted to bland for me. So into the rest of the mixture, I added garlic powder and chopped dried onion, also mozzarella cheese. This is a good recipe. You can just add any of your own preferences to this. We really liked them,Marinara sauce is good with them and so many other dipping sauces would be good. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe, my husband loved it really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe! I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
this wasn't as easy as i thought it would be to make, and the end result was a bit bland and disappointing. my roommate loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very flexible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States