Italian Riboletta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I've made this a few times and my husband raves about it every time. I use leftover homemade bread to make croutons to put the on top on the soup followed by grated parm. I have yet to try the layering, I'm a little wary of the sogginess. Other than that, I follow the minestrone recipe exactly and its a wonderfully flavored meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Super good, I didnt have parsley so I added a bunch of oregano instead and was liberal with the pepper. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great soup! The combination of tastes is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We'll probably make this again, but I think it needed more salt and possibly maybe more italian type seasoning. We didn't do the bread and oven step of the recipe. Instead we ate it like soup and just had garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reubens, Idaho, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I did not like this. The taste was semi-ok, but with uncooked potatoes, over cooked cabbage, and soggy bread, the texture of the soup ultimately stopped me picking at it and throwing the rest out. Sorry, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was tasty and fairly simple, a great family meal. Nutritous, yummy, and inexpensive to make. Made six very hearty servings with leftovers. I changed the recipe slightly: omitted the celery and fresh parsley (didn't have it), used half small head of cabbage, two chopped carrots, and one can great northern beans and one can dark red kidney beans, and added three links hot Italian sausage which I browned with the onions. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I have now made this soup multiple times with a little extra pepper and have received rave reviews. I have left out the bread when serving it as part of a meal as it is a very hearty soup that otherwise can be used as a meal in and of itself. Either way, it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
this soup came out very thick - more the consistency of bean and vegetable stew - and had very little flavor. i tried spicing it up with herbs and spices but it still was pretty blah. i didn't necessarily expect the riboletta i had while travelling through italy, but hoped for at least a good vegetable-bean soup. not here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I was very excited to find a recipe for ribollita after having some in Florence. This recipe made a yummy soup! However, the estimated prep time of 30 min for me was a little short - it took me closer to an hour. Maybe I will be more efficient and faster next time. Also, the soup is very thick and I might add some more chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States