Italian Rib Eye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe was absolutely amazing. The steaks were so flavorful and paired well with grilled asparagus. The aroma left in the kitchen lingered on for a while that made my mouth water. The left overs with eggs the next morning and a steak Caesar salad proved just as good. I really loved this Italian masterpiece for one of my favorites steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hapazap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We seasoned our ribeyes and grilled for 4 minutes a side....they came out perfect. Let them rest under foil for about 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Tried this recipe and had to substitute some things. None of my herbs were fresh. had to use dried. Celery salt instead of kosher, 1tbsp white vinegar, 1 tsp blackened seasoning and garlic powder. Baked in oven in foil at 350 degrees for 1 hr and 30 min. I'm not a steak person but this turned out X-cell-ent for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
The herb and balsamic glaze makes for a wonderful flavor. It was a little on the salty side, so I may cut back a bit next time. But overall, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was so easy and DELICIOUS! I decided last minute to spice up my steak, so I actually didn't have any of the fresh herbs. Everything I used was dried, but it still tasted amazing. Will get fresh herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skater734

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good. I'm not the steak fan; hubs is, and I used this more as a marinade--left in the fridge for a few days. It definitely worked. The meat was infused with flavor. Granted, hubs fried this in a skillet (I don't cook steak in this house since I tend to murder it) since it's frigid winter outside, so it wasn't grilled and he didn't baste it. He also decided to add Memphis seasoning to it, but it definitely was a delicious marinade I'm willing to make again when hubs decides he wants more steak. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made this tonight. Used jarred/dried herbs (1/3 of what recipe called for) and marinated steaks for about 3 hours. Husband grilled them for me and raved about how perfect they were! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Best marinade ever. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
DELICIOUS! I didn't have 2 of the fresh herbs but no matter, I used dried and it still came out AMAZING! I also didn't let it marinate for a full hour and I don't think that would have made much of a difference. I broiled my rib eye. This went wonderfully with an arugula, walnut, craisin, bleu cheese vinaigrette salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchter_Face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Well, I may be a purist when it comes to my steaks. While the taste was good the seasoning was not compatible with the steak...in my opinion. My company was divided in their opinon but we all agreed that it was more suitable for a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tommygun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States